Welcome to Expat Mum!

Hello all!

So, I decided to start a wee blog partly as I thought it would be fun to chronicle our family’s big adventure moving to Germany and partly because I read an article about Zoella purchasing a £1m house and I thought I’d like to have a piece of that 😜. 

Who are we then? I’m Lexi and I’m happily married to the man lovingly known as Arthur (due to his obsession with only doing ‘alf a job!) and we have one mini me aka Monkey who has reached the wonderful age of trouble (2). 

What are we up to? We’re moving from the South Coast of the UK to the beautiful countryside near Stuttgart due to Arthur getting a new job (his half a job tendency does not apply to work, I promise, just the things I ask him to do!) in the area and me fancying an adventure. We don’t speak German and I’ve been to the country once aged 11 and once for the house hunting trip. Arthur has been for the interview and the house hunting trip. Monkey has never been. So, basically we have no idea what we’re doing!

If you’d like to hop aboard the ferry and join us on our adventure (in a reading the blog way, not in a come meet us at Dover way – that would be creepy!) then please do, but be warned, chaos is inevitable. Ferry departs 12pm Thursday 19th March….

Lexi xx

Leave a comment